Request

Newsletter subscribe

Holiday apartments in Valdaora/Sorafurcia – A quaint farmhouse at Plan de Corones

Holiday apartments in Valdaora/Sorafurcia – A quaint farmhouse at Plan de Corones

In the beautiful Val Pusteria, on the hills of Plan de Corones, the farm Niedereggerhof overlooks the peaks of the Dolomites, UNESCO World Heritage since 2009. The village of Valdaora is the legendary venue of the Red Bull Ski Cross, the 2011 world record in 24-hour ski racing reaching one million altitude meters and an entry into the Guinness Book of World Records, and the European Toboggan Championships. The apartments on the farm offer you direct access to the ski slopes. Anyhow, even if you come in the summer, you will experience an unforgettable vacation in your holiday apartment in Valdaora/Sorafurcia. We have renovated our traditional farmhouse already several times, in order to adapt it to the needs of summer and winter guests. The quaint charm of the house was maintained, while the wood-panelled holiday apartments offer a perfect blend of tradition and modern design.

In the heart of nature at the farm on Plan de Corones

In the heart of nature at the farm on Plan de Corones

Experiencing the everyday life on a farm is a highlight for your entire family. Feed the chickens, pet the rabbits or take the cows to the pasture – Things you often have seen only on TV, will put a smile not only on small children’s faces. For all nature lovers who wish to leave behind their stressful daily life, our farm at Plan de Corones has plenty of special offers. Of course, your pets are also welcome. In the summer, your hikes start directly from your holiday accommodation, and in the winter, you have direct access to the slopes of the popular ski area Plan de Corones – South Tyrol’s # 1 ski resort.

Who would not want fresh eggs for breakfast every day?

Who would not want fresh eggs for breakfast every day?

The holiday apartments at the farm Niedereggerhof in Valdaora/Sorafurcia are furnished with all modern amenities. During your holiday, you do not need to forget about the whole wide world, because our apartments have free Wi-Fi access. In the fully equipped kitchen, hobby cooks may pamper their loved ones also during their holiday, so you are not bound to fixed mealtimes. Upon request, every day we can fill your refrigerator with local products such as fresh eggs and fresh milk directly from the farm.

The Pusteria Valley throughout the seasons

The Pusteria Valley throughout the seasons

The natural toboggan run in Valdaora and the snowy slopes of the 2,300-m Mount Plan de Corones every year attract many winter sports enthusiasts to the Val Pusteria. Because of its location right on the ski slopes, the farm Niedereggerhof in Valdaora/Sorafurcia is the ideal starting point for you to go skiing, snowboarding and cross-country skiing. However, even in the summer there is no space for boredom: hiking, tennis, horseback riding and paragliding await you. Furthermore, you may visit the private “Niederegger Alp” for a day trip and organise a BBQ for the entire family.

Welcome ...

...to our little piece of paradise

Farm Niedereggerhof
1918 Auer Martin (our great-great-grandfather) has bought the farm of the family Auer (originating from the Tauferer Ahrntal).

1982, the farm was be listed as a historic monument.

1990 inherited Auer Martin, the current owner, the Niederegger farm from his father.

Between 1986 to 2001 had parts of the farm will be renovated and reorganized. From the old wash room was our ski hut erected. The old farm building had to be soft a new building and the house was renovated thoroughly. There developed 2 private apartments and 2 rustic apartments in the attic loft.

Anfragen

Newsletter abonnieren

Ferienwohnungen in Olang/Geiselsberg – der rustikale Bauernhof am Kronplatz

Ferienwohnungen in Olang/Geiselsberg – der rustikale Bauernhof am Kronplatz

Im schönen Pustertal, an den Hängen des Kronplatzes, liegt der Niedereggerhof mit Blick auf die Gipfel der Dolomiten, UNESCO Welterbe seit 2009. Als Austragungsort des Red Bull-Skicross, des Weltrekordes 2011 im 24 Stunden Ski-Rennen mit einer Million geschafften Höhenmetern und Eintrag in das Guinnessbuch der Rekorde und den Rodeleuropameisterschaften ist Olang international bekannt. Die Ferienwohnungen am Bauernhof bieten Ihnen direkten Zugang zur Piste. Und auch wenn Sie im Sommer kommen, erleben Sie in Ihrer Ferienwohnung in Olang/Geiselsberg einen unvergesslichen Urlaub. Unser traditionsreicher Bauernhof wurde mehrmals renoviert und den Bedürfnissen von Sommer- und Winterurlaubern angepasst. Der rustikale Charme des Hauses konnte bewahrt werden, während in den mit Holz ausgekleideten Ferienwohnungen Tradition und modernes Design vereint wurden.

Die Natur zum Anfassen auf dem Bauernhof am Kronplatz

Die Natur zum Anfassen auf dem Bauernhof am Kronplatz

Den Alltag auf einem Bauernhof mitzuerleben ist ein Highlight für Ihre ganze Familie. Hühner füttern, Hasen streicheln oder Kühe auf die Weide treiben – was Sie sonst oft nur aus dem Fernsehen kennen, lässt hier nicht nur kleine Kinderaugen strahlen. Währenddessen genießen Mama und Papa die Ruhe und Entspannung. Für alle Naturliebhaber, die den Alltagsstress hinter sich lassen möchten, wartet unser Bauernhof auf dem Kronplatz mit besonderen Angeboten. Natürlich sind auch Ihre Haustiere herzlich willkommen. Im Sommer wandern Sie direkt ab Ihrem Urlaubsquartier los, im Winter haben Sie direkten Zugang zur Piste am berühmten Kronplatz – Südtirols Skigebiet Nummer 1.

Wer möchte nicht jeden Tag frische Eier zum Frühstück?

Wer möchte nicht jeden Tag frische Eier zum Frühstück?

Die Ferienwohnungen am Niedereggerhof in Olang/Geiselsberg sind mit allen modernen Annehmlichkeiten ausgestattet. Sie müssen im Urlaub nicht auf die weite Welt verzichten, denn unsere Appartements haben kostenlosen WLAN-Zugang. In der Wohnküche, die keine Wünsche offen lässt, dürfen Hobbyköche auch im Urlaub ihre Lieben verwöhnen, und so sind Sie an keine festen Essenszeiten gebunden. Der Kühlschrank kann auf Anfrage jeden Tag mit hofeigenen Produkten wie frischen Eiern und frischer Milch direkt vom Bauernhof gefüllt werden.

Das Pustertal im Laufe der Jahreszeiten

Das Pustertal im Laufe der Jahreszeiten

Die Olanger Naturrodelbahn und die verschneiten Hänge des 2.300 Meter hohen Berges Kronplatz ziehen jedes Jahr zahlreiche Wintersportbegeisterte ins Pustertal. Durch die Lage direkt an der Skipiste ist der Niedereggerhof in Olang/Geiselsberg der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Sie zum Skifahren, Snowboarden und Langlaufen. Aber auch im Sommer wird es nicht langweilig beim Wandern, Tennisspielen, Reiten und Paragliding. Zusätzlich können Sie die hauseigene Niederegger Alm für einen Tagesausflug zum Grillen für die ganze Familie nutzen.

Herzlich willkommen...

...in unserem kleinen, aber feinen Paradies

Niedereggerhof
1918 wurde der Hof von der Familie Auer (stammend aus dem Tauferer Ahrntal) gekauft.

1982 wurde der Hof unter Denkmalschutz gestellt.

1990 erbte Auer Martin, der heutige Besitzer, den Niederegger Hof von seinem Vater.

Zwischen 1986 bis 2001 mussten Teile des Hofes renoviert und umstrukturiert werden. Aus der alten Waschküche wurde unsere Skihütte errichtet. Das alte Wirtschaftsgebäude musste einem Neubau weichen und das Wohnhaus wurde von grundauf renoviert. Dabei entstanden 2 Privatwohnungen und 2 rustikale Ferienwohnungen im Dachgeschoss.